Monkey Quest

June Game Update: Let's Party

June Game Update: Let's Party

Postby themonkeyquestteam » Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:27 pm

PARTY TIME! We're kicking off Summer with a Banana Bash
Our Code Monkeys programmed you guys a party this month! We hope you have as much fun playing with it as we did testing it. This update included:

NEW!
Party at a Banana Bash! - There's a new creature in Crossroads Path and he loves parties and bananas. When he's not napping he's hungry, so feed him with your friends and you'll unlock a Banana Bash. The more monkeys who help, the faster the party happens!

HINT: Here is when the Banana Beast is awake:
* 12a-1am PST/3a-4a EST
* 4am-5am PST/7a-8a EST
* 8am-9am PST/11a-12p EST
* 12pm-1pm PST/3p-4pm EST
* 4pm-5 pm PST/7p-8p EST
* 8p-9pm PST/11p-12a EST

Vendors Get Fancy - Your favorite vendors are wearing new threads! Visit them to see their new looks.

More Solo Missions! - We've updated quests so they do not require additional monkeys in the following areas:
* Stone Gardens
* Bonsai Peaks
* Giant Tree
* Driftwood Village
* Underground River
* Outlaw Beach
* Anchor Fails
* Skull Cove
* The Sunken City

Other Additions
* More Dictionary Words
* Terod and his Jack In the Box are back in Clock Tower Square
* New NC Items! Ferocious Piranha Blaster and Sea Predator Helmet

Game Polish & Fixes
* Bug Fixed: Name Generator Options Adjusted
* Bug Fixed: Missing the inspect title and description of Confetti Cannon notification
* Polish:
Enemy Loot Adjusted for
* Boombug
* Bathog
* Rachnoid
* Spiker
* Stomper
* Bombird
* Cragcrawler
* Dragon
* Orchid

HELP US! As with all new builds, you might see something we missed! If you see a glitch, let us know what you're doing, what else is running and when you experience the issue. Then please submit a bug report here:
http://www.monkeyquest.com/en/report-a-bug?task=ticket If the info you report helps us fix a bug we might give you a special reward.

LET US KNOW! We always want to hear what you think. Send us your feedback or make a post on the Bugs & Feedback board to let us know what you think of the new build! What do you love? what do you wish we would change? Tell us!
User avatar
themonkeyquestteam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 3:26 pm

Re: June Game Update: Let's Party

Postby happymath » Thu Jun 06, 2013 5:00 pm

Nice Update! for the next one can you add the highest lvl to the dictionary?
User avatar
happymath
 
Posts: 2838
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2012 3:35 pm

Re: June Game Update: Let's Party

Postby chia_mich » Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:41 am

Please delete the banana beast. I cannot play anymore with my best monkey, because I clicked on the button at the right side of the screen to go watch it. Now I have a box on my screen without text, but only yes and no button. But when I click a button it does not do anything. I logged out and in again, but nothing. This beast makes the game not nice anymore. Thanks for understanding and please fix it.

Michelle Snowwidow
lvl60
NC pet
several keys

I dont want to lose all this.
User avatar
chia_mich
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:45 am

Re: June Game Update: Let's Party

Postby anartica11 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:49 am

you can try a other browser to log in maybe its gone, i hope .
User avatar
anartica11
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 3:14 am

Re: June Game Update: Let's Party

Postby chia_mich » Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:56 am

It's fixed :D No idea how I did it but okay.

@ ...: I tried another browser with no result. But it is over now. I think it was, because it was awake.

Sorry about complaining.

Michelle Snowwidow
User avatar
chia_mich
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 7:45 am

Re: June Game Update: Let's Party

Postby anartica11 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 6:02 am

we here to help , happy that is fixed
User avatar
anartica11
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 3:14 am

Re: June Game Update: Let's Party

Postby jaller145 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 9:17 am

yes this update will be fun to play when I get home today

- Alex CleverFlame >:O O:)
User avatar
jaller145
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 7:28 am

Re: June Game Update: Let's Party

Postby spiderboy9492 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 10:18 am

Hi Cool i hope i win the contest today and thanks now i can do my quest :D
User avatar
spiderboy9492
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:02 am

Re: June Game Update: Let's Party

Postby randy1141 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 4:30 pm

If you made a banana bash can you do that with nc it would be so cool
can yo do it






randy spidergizmo :)
User avatar
randy1141
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:00 pm

Re: June Game Update: Let's Party

Postby t0436962e612 » Fri Jun 07, 2013 8:30 pm

awesome i will play monkeyquest! :) :D :P ;) O:)
User avatar
t0436962e612
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2013 8:29 pm